FINANCIALS AND POLICIES

Financial and policy details for the Grants Pass Gospel Rescue Mission.

Your privacy is important to us. View Our Privacy Policy

History

1983   –  Walt and Elaine Fikso turn a beauty supply store into a shelter for homeless men.

1991   –   The Mission grows to include women and children in a small house in Grants Pass

1996   –   Walt Fikso goes to be with the Lord.

1997   –   The Board of Director hires Keith O. Heck as the new Executive Director

1999   –   Plans are drawn up for a new multiphase campus.

2003   –  Fikso Family Center is opened to shelter up to 60 homeless women & children.

2004   –  Funding and ground breaking begins for new men’s shelter to be named Wagner Hall.

2010   –  Construction of Wagner Hall continues.

2010   –  The Board of Directors hires Ken Emilio as the new Executive Director.

2011   –   Occupancy is granted for Wagner Hall to shelter 78 homeless men.

2012   –   Over $100,000 funding for purchasing of beds, furniture, lockers and kitchen is awarded.

2013   –   The Mission builds a new micro-farm and food processing – preservation program

2014   –   New Women’s chapel program and Children’s ministry added.

2015   –   Construction begins on new computer labs for residents.

2016   –   New computer labs are operational for resident use.

 

 

GRM Staff

Ken Emilio – Executive Director     

Ken@grmgp.org

Valorie Emilio – Newsletters & Publication 

Val@grmgp.org

Brian Bouteller – Director of Resident Services     

Brian@grmgp.org

Kevin Maloney – Operations Director   

Kevin@grmgp.org

Mike Quiqley – Men’s Coordinator     

Mike@gospelrescuemissiongp.org

Farrah Guthrie –Women’s Coordinator     

Farrah@gospelrescuemissiongp.org

Connie Quigley – Resident Support Specialist   

Connie@grmgp.org

Glenn Sprigg – Manager – Thrift Store

Glenn@grmgp.org

Eric Mortinson – Webmaster

Eric@gospelrescuemissiongp.org

 

The GRM Board of Directors

The Gospel-Rescue Mission’s Board of Directors is its governing body. This group of committed Christian individuals strives to maintain the Vision and Mission statements of the Gospel Rescue Mission.

 

Ron Marsh – Board Chairman

Richard Emmons – Vice Chairman

Ron Strom – Secretary

Jim Brumbach – Member

Brad Converse – Member

Denny Stahl – Member

Matt Gali – Member

Paul True – Member

The Grants Pass Gospel Rescue Mission is a member of the Evangelical Council for Financial Accountability.